Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary April 20172017-04-25T14:00:00Zpdf630172Free to Airhttp://www.jll.com/australia/en-au/Research/Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary April 2017.pdf/australia/en-au/research/506/jll-melbourne-apartment-market-commentary-april-2017JLL Melbourne Apartment Market Commentary April 2017A total of 20,583 apartments are under construction in Inner Melbourne and are expected to complete over 2Q17- 4Q21. We anticipate a high volume of future supply to place pressure on rents, vacancy rates and price growth.

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary April 2017/australia/en-au/research/507/jll-brisbane-apartment-market-commentary-april-2017JLL Brisbane Apartment Market Commentary April 2017Approximately 11,000 apartments under construction in Inner Brisbane with completion expected between 2Q17- 4Q21. Approximately 76% of these have been pre-sold.
JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary April 2017/australia/en-au/research/508/jll-sydney-apartment-market-commentary-april-2017JLL Sydney Apartment Market Commentary April 2017Sydney has surprised on the upside. 14,200 apartments are currently under construction in Inner Sydney with completion expected between 2Q17- 4Q21.
JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary April 2017/australia/en-au/research/510/jll-perth-apartment-market-commentary-april-2017JLL Perth Apartment Market Commentary April 2017There are signs that the Inner Perth apartment market is close to its trough. Sales volumes have remained stable, while decreases in asking rents and sales prices have moderated.
JLL Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary 1Q17/australia/en-au/research/511/jll-adelaide-apartment-market-commentary-1q17JLL Adelaide Apartment Market Commentary 1Q17The Inner Adelaide apartment market is experiencing a high level of activity with over 1,400 apartments under construction and a similar number currently in marketing.
Hong Kong Residential Sales Market - April 2017/hong-kong/en-gb/research/294/residential-market-2017-04Hong Kong Residential Sales Market - April 2017Government steps in with a new measure yet again as mass residential capital values post a double-digit growth from a year earlier
The Future of Chinese Residential Developers in Australia April 2017/australia/en-au/research/505/the-future-of-chinese-residential-developers-in-australia-april-2017The Future of Chinese Residential Developers in Australia April 2017The next wave of Chinese residential developers in the Australian apartment market are likely to have more capital, come from China’s Tier 1 cities and will have more experience delivering projects outside of China.